A Weekend in Montréal: Day Three

We ended up revising our schedule a lot this day since we were pretty much out of steam at this point.  We opted for a late check out (we paid extra for this) and took our time to relax, pack, enjoy lunch, visit a few more places and go to our engagement shoot in the evening.

DSC08643

Even though we had a chill day, it was still an eventful one so read on to see what we did.

10:00 AM – Wake Up
11:45 AM – Walk & Take Metro 1 from Station Peel to Station Guy-Concordia
12 NOON – Lunch @ GANADARA (again)
1862 Maisonneuve Blvd W, Montréal, Quebec H3H 1J9
Yup, we came here again.  This time Mike got what I had gotten the night before and I go the same thing again.  This place is a must visit!
DSC08652
12:45 PM – Walk to Fine Arts Museum
1:00 PM – Fine Arts Museum
The Fine Arts Museum is massive and definitely required a bit more time than we had.  We did have to rush through it, but definitely dedicate a decent chunk of time to this place if you can.  The feature exhibit (Pompeii) was packed and so I didn’t want to spend too much time there, but the other parts of the museum were much better.
2:15 PM – Walk back to Hotel & Visit Barbie Expo
I was a huge Barbie fan growing up so we had to stop by since this place was right around the corner from our hotel.  Admission is free and it’s fun to check out if you are at all interested in Barbies.  It will take about 15mins tops.
2:45 PM – Pack & Get Ready
5:15 PM – Check Out
5:30 PM – Drive to Mont Royal
 
6:00 PM – Engagement Photoshoot @ Mont Royal
We had an amaaaaaaaazing time with our photographer.  To see some of our favorite pictures from the shoot, click here.
8:00 PM – Leave Montreal (6-7 hour drive)
*stop at duty-free*
3:00 AM – Arrive at Home
We came home super exhausted, but so happy about our trip.  I hope I’ve given you some inspiration on what to do in Montréal.  I feel like there were so many more things and pictures I wanted to share, but just would be too much to add to these posts so please feel free to ask me any questions.

Here are the links to other posts in this series:
Overview & Haul | Day One | Day Two

Feel free to ask me any questions you have about our trip, Montréal, or what I got.  Since this was my first trip there, I am not an expert, but I will definitely try to help!

Until next time,
Vy

Disclaimer:  All products mentioned and linked to in this post were purchased by me.  There are no sponsored or affiliated links.  All opinions and thoughts are my own.  

3 thoughts on “A Weekend in Montréal: Day Three

Leave a Reply

