REVIEW: TONY MOLY Naturalth Goat Milk Pure CC

I try my best to write reviews for products that don’t already have many reviews already and also ones that I just either really love/hate.  Today’s review fits both of those.  I’ve only been able to find a small handful of reviews and I’ve used this everyday (that I’ve worn makeup) since I got it 3 weeks ago.  In fact, I look forward to using it everyday!

Processed with VSCO

So read on to see why I love this CC cream so much and if it’s the right product for you.
Firstly, I think we need to understand exactly what a CC cream is before we judge this particular CC cream.  A CC cream is a Color Correcting cream.  It is not meant to provide the coverage of blemishes and such.  It is meant to be more to correct redness or overall skintone.  You can think of it as a slightly tinted primer.  If you have great skin or blemish free skin, you can use a CC cream alone, but it is meant to be used under a BB cream or a foundation (liquid,powder, or cream).

So now that we understand what to expect from a general CC cream, we can get into the TONY MOLY Naturalth Goat Milk Pure CC.  I bought this CC cream at the TONY MOLY store (named K-Pop Beauty for some reason) in San Francisco’s Japantown for about $25, but it can be found online for about $10-19.

This CC cream comes in 01 Pure Milk and 02 Beige Milk.  The 01 is more of a pinky white color that would work for VERY pale people by itself (or under a foundation) and the 02 is more of a pale beige which works for still relatively pale people by itself (or again as a base under a foundation).  So if you want to use this as your face makeup and not as a base, the color selection is quite limited.

I’ve been using this everyday since I’ve gotten it and I have been loving it.  It really helps to brighten my skin under whatever foundation or powder I wear over it.  I haven’t worn it on its own though because even the darker shade is a bit too light on my skin (I’m about a NC20 to 25 right now and I can use both 21 and 23 shades in Korean makeup, leaning towards 23).

As a base it works really well to brighten and smooth out my skin as a base for whatever else I put on top (I’ve been loving it with the IOPE cushion).  It also has a pleasant fresh scent that the rest of the line has.  I also love that goat milk extract, which is known to be good for skin brightness and overall health, is the first ingredient.  It makes me feel like a makeup product that I use everyday is also helping my face a bit.  Having SPF 30 also makes me happy that it adds a bit more protection for my skin, but I would never just use it as my only SPF since SPF 30 isn’t high enough, and I wouldn’t use enough of this to get that protection anyways.  The downside is that it will add a white cast if under flash, so I won’t be using this base if I’m going out at night.

Ingredients: Goat Milk Extract, Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate, Lauryl PEG-10 Tris, Zinc Oxide, Cyclohecasiloxane, Glycerin, Niacinamide, Sodium Chloride, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Polyglyceryl-4 Disostearate, Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer, Sodium Isostearate, Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Polyglyceryl-10 Oleate, Lupinus Albus Seed Oil, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil Unsaponifiables, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Vitamin E, Laandula Stoechas Extract, Honey Extract, Agave Atrovirens Extract, Methyl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Mica, Cetyl Dimethicone, Silica, Aluminum Hydroxide, Stearic Acid, Triethyl Citrate, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Adenosine, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethelhexsylglycerin, 1,2-Hexanediol, CL77491m CL 77492, Fragrance2016-01-14 17.04.282016-01-14 16.23.502016-01-14 16.24.34

2016-01-14 16.25.032016-01-14 16.25.232016-01-14 16.25.46

So overall, for $19 on Amazon Prime with free two day shipping, I’d definitely recommend you try this out as a base!  (but maybe not on it’s own)

Packaging
4
the pump makes it easy to control how much is used

Cuteness
3
the clean and white packaging and “milk packaging”-like font is quite cute

Value
4
for under $20, this is a great base that will last a long time since you don’t need much

Effectiveness
5
this works great at evening out skin and as a base for other face makeup

Availability
4
you can get this at the few TONY MOLY stores in the US, online at various sites – TesterKorea ($14.40 + shipping), RoseRoseShop ($10.53 + shipping) & KoreaDepart ($17.18 + shipping), or on Amazon Prime ($18.77)

Overall
4
4 out of 5 Kitty Piles

Disclaimer:  All products mentioned and linked to in this post were purchased by me.  There are no sponsored or affiliated links.  All opinions and thoughts are my own.  

10 thoughts on “REVIEW: TONY MOLY Naturalth Goat Milk Pure CC

  1. Asphy says:

    Hi! 😀 Nice review, I was thinking of getting one and was searching online for reviews when I stumbled upon your blog. I just have a couple of questions, if you don’t mind? 🙂

    1. What’s your skin type? (Oily/Dry/Combination-Oily/Combination-Dry) Are you sensitive or normal?

    2. What lipstick are you wearing on the full face pic? 😀

    Thanks!

    Like

    • vvml1007 says:

      Thanks!

      I have dry skin that is semi-sensitive.
      Also I am wearing Urban Decay’s Lipstick in Liar.

      Thanks so much for reading my blog(:

      Like

Leave a Reply

